Just In: Museveni reshuffles Permanent Secretaries, Ramadhan Ggoobi replaces Muhakanizi

Keith Muhakanizi has been replaced by renowned economist Ramadhan Ggoobi as the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development

President Yoweri, in accordance with Article 174(2) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, he has made reshuffles in the positions of Permanent Secretaries, in which Keith Muhakanizi has been replaced by renowned economist Ramadhan Ggoobi as the Permanent Secretary.

Muhakanizi has been moved to the Office of  Prime Minister (OPM) as Permanent Secretary.

In the same development, Pius Bigirimana has been retained at the Judiciary Permanent Secretary, Lucy Nakyobe (appointed the Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet), Deborah Katuramu(Deputy Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet), Jane Barekye(State House Controller).

Full list:

1. Head of Public Service and – Lucy Nakyobe
Secretary to Cabinet

2. Deputy Head of Public Service – Deborah Katuramu
And Secretary to Cabinet

3. State House Comptroller – Jane Barekye

4. Principal Private Secretary to – Dr. Kenneth Omona
to the President

5. Principal Private Secretary to – Alex Kakooza
H.E. the Vice President
6. Office of the Prime Minister – Keith Muhakanizi

7. Office of the President – Yunus Kakande
8. Ministry of Agriculture, Animal – David Kyomukama  Industry and Fisheries Kasura (Maj. Gen.)

9. Ministry of Defence and – Rosette Byengoma Veteran Affairs

10. Ministry of Education and – Kate Lamaro Sports

11. Ministry of Energy and – Batebe Irene
Mineral Development
12. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Vincent Bagiire

13. Ministry of Finance, Planning – Dr. Ramathan Ngobi
And Economic Development

14. Ministry of Gender, Labour and – Aggrey Kibenge
Social Development

15. Ministry of Health – Dr. Diana Atwiine
16. Ministry of Internal Affairs – Joseph Musanyufu (Lt.
17. Ministry of Information,
Communication, Technology – Dr. Amina Zawedde
National Guidance

18. Ministry of Justice and – Robert Kasande
Constitutional Affairs

19. Ministry of Lands, Housing – Dorcas Okalany
and Urban Development

20. Ministry of Local Government – Benjamin Kumumanya
21 Ministry of Trade, Industry and- Geraldine Ssali

22. Ministry of Public Service – Catherine Bitarakwaate

23. Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife – Doreen Katusiime
and Antiquities
24. Ministry of Water and – Alfred Okidi

25. Ministry of Works and – Bageya Waiswa

26. Secretary to the Judiciary – Pius Bigirimana
27. Health Service Commission – Mary T. Wenene
28. Public Service Commission – Dr. Godfrey Mbabazi
29. Judicial Service Commission – Dr. Nassali Lukwago
30. Ministry of Science, Technology
And innovation – Abolished and retired

31. Ministry of East African
Community Affairs – Edith Mwanje

32. Ethics and Integrity – Alex O. Okello
33. Clerk to Parliament – Hon. Adolf Mwesige
34 Inspectorate of Government – Kafeero Rose
35 Education Service Commission – Dr. Asuman Lukwago

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply